Reviews

What people are saying about Cavell House Bed and Breakfast Limited




Summary
4

Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night with my mum, was a lovely stay and the hosts were very accommodating and helpful with queries.

Reviewer: Rosie | Sat 8th Jun 2024 | 3 days ago


Convenient location and great service - Rating 5/5

David is a very welcoming host and nothing is too much trouble for him.The room was large and comfortable and the breakfast arrangements were ideal.Recommended!

Reviewer: Drew T | Wed 5th Jun 2024 | 6 days ago


Safe and homely- Rating 5/5

We stayed at Cavell House for a week when we emigrated back from New Zealand. We found the accomodation safe and comfortable. The location is excellent within easy walking distance of the water front and nice shops and restaurants on Hill Road. The hosts were extremely friendly and welcoming and did everything in their powers to make our stay comfortable. My partner is dairy and gluten free and they found dairy free butter and gluten free bread for her. We really enjoyed our stay here. Thanks for everything.

Reviewer: Chris | Tue 4th Jun 2024 | 1 week ago


Great location, friendly host- Rating 4/5

We loved our stay, it was so convenient and accessible for our Waverley Paddle Steamer excursion. Comfy bed and breakfast served in our room, which was a treat! Would definitely recommend this accommodation,

Reviewer: Kathryn| Sun 2nd Jun 2024 | 1 week ago


Wonderful stay by the sea - Rating 5/5

Mum and I have throughly enjoyed our stay at Cavell House Bed and Breakfast. We received very warm welcome when we arrived. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The highlight for us was breakfast in bed every morning!

Reviewer: Melanie I | Mon 27th May 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Very good 👍- Rating 5/5

We used to stay at Walton Park Hotel and them we decided to try somewhere new.we have found Cavell House and we would not stay in any others hotels. The owners, David and Abby are very friendly and helpful. We always always to come ba k there

Reviewer: Audrea C | Wed 22nd May 2024 | 2 weeks ago


A very calm house. Close to the see.- Rating 4/5

It would be nice to have the choice between a real English breakfast and a continental one. There is only a -very good - continental one.

Reviewer: Jean-Louis| Mon 13th May 2024 | 4 weeks ago


Lovely weekend- Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay at Cavell House B&B. Mike was very welcoming and helpful on arrival, despite computer issues. Our room was comfortable and clean, the only drawback was not having a proper window in the room. I appreciate that putting en-suites in an old house is difficult,but having the only windows in the bathroom was quite strange! Breakfast, served in our room was good, Mike even found decaff tea for me. Location is good for wandering around Clevedon.

Reviewer: Jacki R | Sun 12th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Very enjoyable - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay very much - friendly hospitality, nicely decorated and comfortable bedroom, very good bathroom, and breakfast was excellent. The Owner was away but his Deputy couldnt have been more helpful despite having a few 'curveballs' to deal with! We would certainly stay in this characterful B&B again, Clevedon was a revelation - what a beautiful and friendly resort.Thank you and best wishes joy and chris

Reviewer: Joy M | Sat 11th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Lovely- Rating 4/5

Home from homeMany thanksJackieJulieHannahThree generations

Reviewer: Jackie | Sat 4th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Book Online